Here’s to a new start

Happy New Year, to all my dear readers!!

I hope the New Year started well for you, and that you haven’t yet broken all your New Year’s resolutions. I purposely didn’t make any this year as I fail miserably each and every time.

For me the start of a new year is always a time for reflection, a time of renewal – out with the old and in with the new – and a time of anticipation, with the days starting to grow longer again! Soon it will be time to get started with my potager, pruning and clearing, planning what I will be sowing and planting, and what is to go where. All sorts of lists will be made: of things to do in the house, in the garden and of places I would like to visit – there’s always something to be explored or discovered.

I’m sure a lot of you will be making plans for your holidays, trying to work out where and when and how many times. If Languedoc is on your list then let me know, I’m always happy to hear from you!

This week I would like to whet your appetite, quite literally, for the year that lies ahead, with a little trip to Marseillan. Fancy a spot of lunch by the seaside? Marseillan has it all, whether it be quirky murals and shops,

… interesting doors and door knockers,

… boats in the harbour,

… views,

… and good food!

I’ll be raising a glass to all of you – bonne annee!

PICT0142

11 thoughts on “Here’s to a new start

Did you enjoy this post? Let me know what you think

